Mission Statement

The TCC Leadership Council exists to facilitate collaboration, communication, dialogue, and direction for the TCC and participating schools that will result in improved strategic planning and decision-making.



Contact Name

Contact Email

Alamo Colleges Vacant
Angelo State University Brian Braden, Chair
Blinn College Christine Wied cwied@blinn.edu
Collin College David Hoyt dhoyt@collin.edu
El Paso Community College Gary Chacon gchaco12@epcc.edu
Lamar Institute of Technology Dale Lack
Lamar State College - Orange Linda Burnett linda.burnett@lsco.edu
Lamar State College - Port Arthur Donna Dunigan donnad@lamarpa.edu
Lamar University Vacant
Laredo Community College Luciano Ramon lramon@laredo.edu
Midwestern State University David Sanchez David.Sanchez@mwsu.edu
Prairie View A&M University James Fritz james.fritz@ellucian.com
Sam Houston State University Chuck Mize cdm060@shsu.edu
San Jacinto Community College Suzanne Deblanc, Secretary
South Texas College Vacant
Stephen F. Austin State University Rich Barnhart TCCLead@sfasu.edu 
Sul Ross State University Vacant
Tarleton State University Vickie McCamey mccamey@tarleton.edu
Texas A&M International University Leebrian Gaskins lgaskins@tamiu.edu
Texas A&M University Ramesh Kannappan rkannappan@tamu.edu
Texas A&M University-Central Texas Gail P. Wallin gail.wallin@ellucian.com
Texas A&M University-Commerce Chris Frost chris.frost@tamuc.edu
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Ed Evans edward.evans@tamucc.edu
Texas A&M University-Kingsville Lee Moore lee.moore@tamuk.edu
Texas A&M University-San Antonio Vacant
Texas A&M University - Texarkana Vacant
Texas Southern University Kathy Booker bookerkr@tsu.edu
Texas State University Martin Mills, Vice Chair
Texas Tech University Kay Rhodes kay.rhodes@ttu.edu
Tyler Junior College Rick Besch rbes@tjc.edu
University Of Houston - Downtown Vacant
University of Texas at El Paso Luis Hernandez lehernan@utep.edu
University of Texas at San Antonio Vacant
Victoria College LaVern Dentler lavern.dentler@victoriacollege.edu
Wharton County Junior College Pam Youngblood pamy@wcjc.edu